Emergency Services Council

Emergency Services Council

The Bridgeport Emergency Services Council was established on October 24th 2002, in compliance with West Virginia Code, Chapter 15, Article 5, Emergency Services. Bridgeport's Emergency Services Council operates under the advice and guidance of the Bridgeport City Council. The Emergency Services Council is a volunteer, non-profit group of residents experienced in emergency and disaster operations. The role of the Emergency Services Council is to provide a "whole community" approach to disaster planning and preparedness for the City of Bridgeport.

Bridgeport Emergency Services Council Members:
Contact: Laura Pysz

Geoff Marshall, Chair
327 Medical Park Drive
marshallg@uhcwv.org
HOSPITAL REP
Officer Term Expires - December 31, 2014
Membership Term January, 2014 - December 31, 2014

Kerry Hess, Vice-Chair
423 Liberty Avenue
kerryh007@aol.com
CITIZEN REP [VIPS]
Officer Term Expires - December 31, 2014
Membership Term January, 2014 - December 31, 2015
 

John Walker, Chief
515 W. Main Street
jwalker@bridgeportwv.com
BRIDGEPORT POLICE DEPARTMENT REP
Ex-officio Member

Phil Hart
131 W. Main Street
phart@bridgeportwv.com
BRIDGEPORT FIRE DEPARTMENT REP

Kim Haws
515 West Main Street
khaws@bridgeportwv.com
Bridgeport City Manager
CITY ADMINISTRATION REP
Ex-Officio Member

John S. Wilson Sr.
1007 Woodland Drive
john.wilson@bridgeportwv.com
CITY COUNCIL REP
Membership Term January, 2014 - December 31, 2015

Marvin P. Shelton
542 Hillcrest Circle
mps727@twc.com
Ex-officio

Raymond Shaw
115 Ventura Drive
rshawafc@ma.rr.com
CITIZENS CORPS REP
Membership Term January, 2014 - December 31, 2016

Laura Pysz
131 West Main St
lpysz@bridgeportwv.com
EMERGENCY SERVICES DEPT REP

Brad Ford
Ford Funeral Home
fordfuneralhome@frontier.com
FUNERAL HOME REP
Membership Term January, 2014 - December 31, 2016

Paul Calvert
Rish Equipment
224 Front Street
pcalvert@rish.com
BUSINESS REP
Membership Term January, 2014 - December 31, 2016

Ken Winkie
Safety Discipline Director
Harrison County School System
408 E.B. Saunders Way
P.O. Box 1370
Clarksburg, WV 26331
kwinkie@k12.wv.us
SCHOOL SYSTEM REP
Membership Term January, 2014 - December 31, 2016

Amy Romano
61 Sycamore Circle
amycromano@yahoo.com
CITIZEN REP [CERT]
Membership Term January, 2014 - December 31, 2017

Richard Forren
766 Long Street
rforren@omniassociates.com
MILITARY [WVNG] /CITIZEN REP
Membership Term January, 2014 - December 31, 2017

Christopher Goode, Medical Director
UHC Emergency Department
327 Medical Park Drive
goodec@uhcwv.org
HOSPITAL/MEDICAL REP
Membership Term January, 2014 - December 31, 2017

Proxy for Dr. Goode:
John Backus, RN - Clinical Director
UHC Emergency Department
327 Medical Park Drive
backusj@uhcwv.org
HOSPITAL/MEDICAL REP
Membership Term January, 2014 - December 31, 2017

Joseph C. Bundy, MPA
Administrator Harrison-Clarksburg Health Dept.
300 West Main Street
Clarksburg, WV 26301
joseph.c.bundy@wv.gov
PUBLIC HEALTH REP
Membership Term April, 2014 - December 31, 2017

Proxy for Joseph C. Bundy:
Margaret Howe, RN DOH
Harrison-Clarksburg Health Dept.
300 West Main Street
Clarksburg, WV 26301
margaret.k.howe@wv.gov
PUBLIC HEALTH REP
Membership Term April, 2014 - December 31, 2017

Dennis Klingensmith
Aurora Flight Sciences of WV
3000 East Benedum Industrial Drive
dklingensmith@aurora.aero
INDUSTRIAL SAFETY/ENVIRONMENTAL REP
Membership Term April, 2014 - December 31, 2017


rev. 10/17